Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

This is argued that music is an effective way of bringing people together, regardless of their age and cultural background. I agree with this statement to some extent. In my opinion, music can play a major role in the closeness of people, but there are some exceptions. It is obvious that almost everyone enjoys music. Nowadays, most people are able to play, at least, one musical instrument, and it is a worldwide hobby. Furthermore, there is a rich background of musical festivals and traditions in human history. For instance, ancient Egyptians used to dance as a way of showing respect to their gods, and this approach to dancing and singing is not limited to them. In addition, it is scientifically proven that music can improve people's mental condition, and it is easier to communicate with each other when we are in a good mood. Finally, I think that rhyme is a universal language, and individuals are able to understand that regardless of their mother tongues. As a result, even if people do not speak the same language, they are still able to share the pleasure of hearing the rhythm. On the other hand, it is a big claim to say all people enjoy all kinds of music and rhythm. Each society has a particular favourite music style. As a matter of fact, the instruments that are used on the eastern side of the globe are extremely different from the ones that are played on the western side. Another notable fact is that hearing music and dancing are not allowed in all communities, especially when it comes to religion. For example, the society of Muslims refuses to hear some sort of music, and that is because they believe that only reciting the Holy Quran is acceptable, and other kinds of songs are not. Overall, I imagine we should avoid using the word "all" when we are speaking about different cultures. In conclusion, I restate that due to the rich history of musical activities in most cultures, listening to songs can lead to a significant closeness in society, but we should take those religious and strict communities into account, as well as people's different tastes in music.