The availability of forms of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and the society in which they live. Do you agree and disagree?

The ubiquity of video games is undeniable, especially in the form of handheld devices. However, it has sparked heated controversies many people claim that this kind of entertainment can harm individuals and the society in which they live. From my perspective, I agree with some reasons below. On the one hand, when people have to solve many tasks in school or the workplace, they are under pressure. Then, using video games on handheld devices is inevitable and we can balance our lives between entertainment and work. We can control the time we spend on this which does not bring negative impacts on health. In addition, these devices are portable in order to bring through travelling or camping which is convenient for households. These devices may be a funny and versatile game for offsprings. However, it also brings detrimental parts to our daily lives. First, we can see apparently the eye problems it leads to such as Myopia, red eyes,... due to its handy size and portability. If we are addicted to these devices, we easily get long-term health issues and sedentary lifestyles. As a consequence, being unable to concentrate on work may occur, which includes deprivation, stress, mood disorder,... Besides, the mass production of these video game handheld devices has demerit points in the environment. In detail, plastics and batteries in these cutting-edge devices are hard to degradable in a short period and release into the environment an amount of toxic air pollutants if we try to burn them to get a higher degradable process. As a result, humans are the culprits, and also the victims. In conclusion, even though these gadgets are versatile for our daily lives due to their convenience and modernity. I am of the opinion that video game handheld devices bring more drawbacks because of their bad effects on health and the environment.