Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that most goods like foods and drinks that are loaded with too much concentration of carbohydrates should not be made cheap in order to discourage individuals from their consumption which is the leading cause of many health issues. This essay agrees with the above state because sugar-concentrated products cause more harm than good to society, It is true that humans need glucose for energy, which is the end product of carbohydrates but when consumed in excess, it is stored as fats which results in obesity and makes youngsters at the edge of life-threatening situations and often leads to death. For,example there is an increased rate of overweight among youths in the developed world and it was researched that the consumption of junk is the leading cause, of which this junk has a high level of sugar in it which makes it attractive and appetizing, hence taking in large quantity, thus resulting to obesity and putting them at risk of heart diseases. Furthermore, making these products expensive will retrain a lot of human beings from consuming them, as they will not want to spend unwisely on unhealthy food. For example, developing countries have low sales of sugary products because there are seen as luxuries due to the economic status of the average man, hence resulting in a low rate of consumption, thus making good choices as regards meals and snacks. In conclusion, due to the high amount of carbohydrate content in some beverages which is dangerous to humans, some people believe that the solution to these worries is to increase the prices of production so that it can be less consumed, which this essay is in support due to the fact that the rising incidence of increased weight and heart problem among the populace is alarming and it is attributed to the intake of sugar-coated products.