In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although there have been a lot of progress in agriculture, a huge number of people around the world are still suffering from hunger. In my opinion, because these developments are limited to industrialized countries, we are still struggling this catastrophe, and we need international actions to tackle this vital issue. The mentioned issue has several reasons. Firstly, most of the advances in this field are made in developed countries, while based on official statistics, most of the hungry population of the world are settled in Asian or African countries, such as India or Sumaila, thus these countries do not have access to these advances, and we still face hunger catastrophe in these regions. Furthermore, even if the mentioned nations, had had access to the scientific agricultural methods, they would not be able to use them, because implementing these programs requires a lot of money to obtain needed machines, such as huge tractors or complex irrigation system, which are not affordable for such poor countries. Hence, they cannot utilize these advances and consequently, are not able to address the issue efficiently. Some plans can be applied to tackle this international problem. Initially, international organizations, such as FAO or UN can design applicable and suitable plans in terms of both agriculture, and education to face this problem. Moreover, people all around the world can help these nations, for example by donating money to trustworthy organizations. Additionally, the monopoly of producing some vital agricultural products, such as wheat or corn should be out of some limited countries hands, like Canada or USA, hence all the people around the world can obtain these products in reasonable Prices and overcome hunger in their societies. In conclusion, I believe that, because the advances in farming are not accessible to the main countries, which struggle hunger, we still could not overcome this crisis; and we need international cooperation between both organizations, and world powers to tackle this issue.