Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Many studies have shown that criminals are illiterate. Keeping this matters, some people think that gives training when criminals are in prison. Therefore, when they leave jail that they have the opportunity to get a job. I totally agree with this notion. Hence, I will explain the positive impact of this matter in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, nowadays, the percentage of violations has increased because of the lack of an education system. People commit crimes because they do have not specific skills to earn money and feed their families. So, studying is the best way to reduce crime. When criminals are in prison that time to teach them proper skills or basic lessons. Consequently, they engage in activities and do not have to time communicate with other criminals. Hence, half of the negative thoughts may decline when they can not communicate with others. For example, Delhi, the capital of India has 1st rank crime-rate in overall India. The main reason is a lack of literacy and unemployment. Recently, the Delhi government started new innovations for prisoners. They start basic skills programmes. As a result, in the near future, the crime rate would decline. Furthermore, these types of programs engage prisoners. Therefore, they control their anger and thought of revenge. Another benefit is that when prisoners release from prison that they able to earn minimum wages to feed their families. As a result, they motivate themselves how to earn more money to provide facilities for their family. So, they work for it. In conclusion, it can be said that education is the key to success. I strongly believe that prisoners should be given the opportunity to study within the confines of prison as this can lead them better socio-economic life, as well as reduce the percentage of crime in the country.