Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet, To what extent do you aree or disagree?

It is claimed that every individual ought to choose a vegetarian diet as this can assist them to have a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, I believe that such a lifestyle is not a must for everyone,especially people whose culture associates meat in their traditional meals; however, if people enjoy such a diet, they can continue with it. On the one hand, it is not significant for everyone to be vegetarian because,in some cultures, meat is considered a part of their traditional meals. In other words, dishes that use meat as the main ingredient can be found in many parts of the world, and most of these dishes are prepared on important occasions namely wedding ceremonies and religious festivals. For example, in Muslim culture, animals, such as sheep and cows are sacrificed as a way of worshipping the god during a religious festival which is called Eid Al Adha, and the meat of the animals is shared among everyone including family members and the neighbourhood. Hence, in this case, it is impossible for Muslims to be vegetarian because it is not applicable to the religion. On the other hand, when people live in developing countries, the demand for food is undoubtedly high. Because of this, many farmers use modern farming methods which can be considered harmful to humans. Simply put, animals are fed synthetic food to promote their growth so that they can reach maturity fast. Some of these animals are injected with growth hormones which can cause a significant impact on consumers. A number of research has stated that meat consumption can lead to cancer, and it is believed that modern farming method is one of the contributing factors. Therefore, in this case, by being vegetarian, people can clearly avoid serious health issues. To sum up, I believe that being vegetarian is not a must, but it is a choice. If people think that such a lifestyle can benefit them, they can continue with it.