The wealthy nations should assist the poorer nations with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries ought to serve under-developed ones in case of natural catastrophic conditions. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement as rich nations have enough funds to facilitate people in need. Natural tragedies such as floods, drought and tornadoes may bring outcry among the dwellers and if they get help from foreign countries in the form of food, medical care and monetary help, such assistance can save thousands of lives. In such cases, helping nations get accolades all across the world and their reputation also gets improved which can bring fetch more business for those nations. For example, Canada helped the Turkish Government with funds when Turkey had a horrible earthquake resulting in a better image of Canadian authorities in the world. Hence, it is a win-win situation for both developed and underdeveloped countries. Adding to it, helping one during one's bad times promotes harmony and it can be helpful in bringing peace across the globe. To be more specific, when a country is suffering from natural calamity, it receives support from an affluent country, which would strengthen its ties, and its bond of friendship will be stronger than ever. As a result, the probability of war between such countries will be quite low which is a positive sign for promoting brotherhood around the globe. To conclude, human is a social animal and needs help from each other to live with peace and joy. The same phenomenon is also applicable to rich nations to provide a supporting hand to poor ones so that their citizens can come out from those emergency situations quickly and can lead a normal life.