Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is often argued that consistency is the dominant pattern for developed and underdeveloped countries. While the advanced states always achieve more progress, the destitute countries have remained in the regression trend. However, transformation never comes overnight, but it is required exerting long-term attempts and hard efforts. This essay will discuss the potential reason for that case and suggest a viable and plausible solution to overcome that dilemma. To begin with, one of the main factors that have reasoned static poverty is the lack of resources. In other words, many regions have a plagued by perpetual natural disasters, resulting in lessening the vital resources in the territories. For example, some African countries have experienced an intensive drought leading to a detrimental impact on the land crops when agriculture is considered the main asset for their national income. Eventually, they suffered from the endured increasing rate of poverty. Thus, the existence of resources is a substantial factor in progress. Furthermore, One of the most effective and practical solutions that has proven positive outcomes with different countries, is being under one union. If the neighboured states pose a union and united to exchange resources, they will strengthen each other. For instance, the pivotal target to constitute the European Union is cooperation in industrial, economic and political affairs. Subsequently, they have achieved a mutation in industrial evolution, then they have become the most advanced countries in the world. To conclude, the presence of resources is the most crucial reason for progress. Many nations are struggling due to the natural crises which deteriorate their resources. Ultimately, they have become under the poverty rate. In such a scenario, the cooperation between counterparts and united for fostering each other are essential for overtaking poverty.