The key to solving environmental problem is simple: the present generation must accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generations.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that an inconvenient lifestyle for temporary people to live should be accepted owing to the future of the next generation. While there are benefits to sustaining the resources we have, I disagree with this proposal and I tend to we can find a better solution for ecologic protection. On the one hand, there is much progress we obtained from cutting back the unnecessary expenditures on natural resources in our daily lives. The advent of paper bags is a piece of evidence to prove the enhanced awareness among people to protect the environment without considering the costs and inconvenience these bags would bring. For instance, in most supermarkets, staff do not offer free plastic bags after customers purchased things they need. Besides, to stimulate citizens ‘willingness of subways and buses, our governments are dealing with the hardships of facilitating extended transportation ‘networks. On the other hand, critics counter that lowering the comfort of people is not the only particular solution to pollution. We cannot deny the truth that the right to allocate their salaries to any service they want is unable to be forbidden by any causes. Furthermore, under some circumstances, we have the ability to achieve both goals through the development of ever-changing technologies. For instance, electricity-power vehicles are occupying the market shares that used to be dominated by traditional cars owing to their better fundaments without hindering their driving experience. Thus, we can draw a conclusion that it is not a conflict between sustainable natural resources and modern lifestyles. In conclusion, though I can understand the reasons why some individuals support a less comfortable method of protecting our world, I would argue that we can benefit more from a more gental general gentle plan that can be fully considered by experts.