Some people say that ebook and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Due to the advent in modern technology, people aware about the latest news from a single click. It is debatable issue that this invention would replace the paper form. I strongly agree that newspapers and magazines will be faded out due to the online availability of news. I discuss the reasons to point out my argument. The first and foremost reason is that e- news are convenient for the people. Due to the invention of technology, readers can read the news at anytime and anywhere around the world. It needs only a spark of time to spread the news. Whereas, people who relay on conventional method have to wait hours to read the news. So, I believe paper form of news on the verge of extinction. Secondly, in order to make the papers, trees have to be cut off and it leads to lots of environmental issues such asloss of natural habitats of animals, carbon dioxide emissions etc. This issues change the mindset of people. However, the use of newspapers is a part of lifestyles among a fair amount of people especially the older generation. That means, reading newspaper with a cup of tea makes the day more fruitful. This truth cannot be neglectable. In conclusion, modern technology has made lots of impacts in the reading habits of people and it directs the light to change the medium of news reading. It will flourish in the future and will lead to the extinction of hard forms of paper.