Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

In modern society, there is a degradation in the number of teenagers participating in sports. There are some culprits that lead to this concern, and effort has been put in order to address this immense problem. The young generation started to be extremely lazy and some news articles have already talked about this concern. The majority of young people think that sports are invaluable means to lose weight, but there is a diversity of ways for people who intend to achieve the aforementioned thought. Take me as an example, I prefer watching exercise youtube videos to playing sports, because I contend that it is more convenient as we can do it at home,unlike sports. Subsequently, some sports contain confusing rules so young people might not want to participate. Losing weight through sports is a long-term method and thus they are likely to give up. However, there are rational remedies in order to encourage more people, who are around adolescence, to play sports. Schools should involve more kinds of sports in PE to attract more students to do sports. For instance, in Japan, students have the opportunity to play baseball when school ends, and some schools in Vietnam include common sports such as basketball, swimming or badminton. This method enhances the number of young people in participating in sports because many students started to find it helpful. Another solution is to build more spaces for the young generation to do sports because of the lack of city-based sports areas. Many basketball courts in New York City are placed inside the building, for example. Hence, there are some compelling solutions to motivate more teenagers to play sports. To conclude, there are some culprits for the decline in the number of young people playing sports in the present era, while we could encourage them to do these activities through a few solutions.