Some people believe that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matter is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today most workplaces have an identity, in other words, a brand to attract consumers. This includes the work uniforms, advertisements, and discounts. However, some individuals believe that companies should not care about how their employees dress, because the important thing is the calibre of their job. The essay will discuss my disagreement on the matter. Firstly, all companies around the world focus on uniforms and how the employer carries himself, especially if he is working in the customer service sector, which allows him to interact with people, and most of them will not be satisfied if the worker is in terrible condition. For example, a payer wants to return an object, but he sees that the employer didn't dress nicely; as a result, he will give the store a bad review and think the management is irresponsible. Secondly, dressing nicely is a part of the strategy to bring more profit. For instance, stores that sell cosmetics ensure that all their employees dress according to fashion with a name tag so it will be easier for people to ask for help. Furthermore, they make sure to put on makeup so end users know the quality of the product they are paying for. hence, the development of consumer trust in the brand leading to an increase in sales. In conclusion, workplace attire is essential in different departments for user satisfaction. This implies that most individuals judge the book by its cover; that is why it is important for workers to make their outfits acceptable and professional to draw consumers while reflecting the good name of the company.