Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Many people believe that having monetary resources is the key to happiness. This essay discusses some possible reasons why some individuals feel this way and what other aspects of life contribute to one's contentment. There are two main reasons why people think having monetary power can lead to a happier life. Firstly, wealthy individuals have financial freedom. This is due to them being able to comfortably pay for their basic needs and luxury items without having to worry about their finances all the time. In particular, people who receive higher amounts of money tend to travel more regularly, as well as, purchase the latest goods in the market. Additionally, being wealthy often means having a better life quality. To be more precise, people who have monetary resources in abundance usually have high-quality nutrition, live in safer neighbourhoods, and can afford better health treatments, if necessary. On the other hand, other aspects are crucial to one's happiness. The first of these is regarding people's relationships. This is because humans are social animals, and therefore, one of society's basic needs is to have constant social interactions. For instance, recent studies have shown that wealthy people are more susceptible to depression due to poor relationships and loneliness, making them in need of constant psychological treatment. Moreover, participating in charity activities is something that increases people's overall life contentment. This is because helping others in poor conditions can bring a sense of usefulness to individuals. In conclusion, the reasons why owning a lot of money increases people's happiness are due to financial freedom and having better life quality. However, other aspects also contribute to individuals ' contentment such as personal bonds and being active in society's charity programs.