Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments and individuals do to address these problems?

Human-being activities are major reasons which damage the environment and there are some remedies to tackle the ones. This essay will discuss the environmental problems and what governments and inhabitants can take to address these problems. There are various human actions to endanger the nature, I would mention two of the most serious threats are emissions and waste. Firstly, gas emissions from industrial zones, factories or exhausted fumes from vehicles, and engineers result in global warming and climate change, which could have devastating effects on the planet in the near future. In addition, the large number of daily waste resulting in the population boom is also concerned and warned in recent years. The waste is discharged into rivers, lakes or even seas without having been treated. Consequently, the water environment is polluted and leads to contaminating creatures living in the water. To mitigate these phenomenon, both governments and individuals should have specific actions. In terms of government, some strict regulations or laws should be imposed to prevent manufacturers or organizations from deliberately endangering the surroundings as well as punish harshly these cases did not obey. Let's take Singapore as an example, the government always pays attention to business activities and controls sewage before it is eliminated to the rivers and seas. On the other hand, citizens also play an important role in protecting living life. Individuals could contribute to reducing exhausted fumes by using public transport instead of private vehicles. Cycling or walking is also a better choice to decrease gas emissions. In conclusion, various measures which both national authorities and individuals can take to solve these environmental damages which occur due to human progress.