Some people think residents should keep their streets clean and tidy while others sy it is government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Road system are one of the reasons, the development of the nation depend on. It is believed by some that its cleanliness is the responsibility of the people residents whereas others believe that government is the only one responsible for it. I believe that it is the duty of both the individual and the authority to maintain the hygiene and tidiness of the country. This essay will highlight both the views in detail. On the one hand, the people who reside in the area can keep the streets in front of their homes or shops clean by taking initiatives such as putting garbage bins, sweeping and encouraging other people to do so. This will keep them healthy and will reduce the pollution to some extent. For example, the people of a society in Amritsar along with their children fixed a day in a week for cleaning the roads of the society, since then the health and the environment of that area has been better. Thus, it is always beneficial to maintain the hygiene of our surrounding to keep the diseases away. On the other hand, it is the duty of government to maintain their authorize area. They can do so by enforcing laws related to tidiness and taking fine from people who throw their garbage in the streets. They can also encourage and inspire people of the area to keep the streets clean by taking specific measures. For instance, government of Delhi hired hundreds of cleaning workers to clean the roads of the capital. To conclude, government and the individual are responsible for maintaining their streets for the betterment on one’s health and environment of the surrounding, which proves the fact that cleanliness is the key to keep the diseases away.