Some people think cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many places to live in this world. Some people prefer to live in the cities, while some like to live in rural areas. This essay agrees that it is better to live in the countryside and discusses both views. First, it is true to say that living in the countryside is healthier. The air is fresher and cleaner because there are not many factories pouring out emissions, and no cars emit toxic fumes. What is more, the water is uncontaminated and is safe to drink without worrying about health issues. For example, people living in rural areas are proven to have lower rates of breathing problems and lung diseases. Secondly, people living in the countryside are less likely to suffer from stress. It is mainly because they spend their free time doing outdoor activities such as running, planting trees, and playing sports, which relieve anxiety. While in the cities, they do not have time to do that and spend most of their time watching TV and searching the web. For instance, people who live in the cities are more likely to be overweight and suffer from heart disease due to their sedentary lifestyle than those who live in rural areas. To sum up, living in the countryside has more advantages than living in the cities. People will be healthier, live a stress-free lifestyle, be more active, and will not have to worry about environmental issues such as air or water. They will also have more time to do outdoor activities.