Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

A group of society believe that some of the most serious problems are rooted in patriotism while there exists another group who think this issue can bring pretty much benefits for their nation. From an overall perspective, there were numerous advantages and disadvantages to being a patriot. As far as I am concerned the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Obviously, all of the people in any country have feelings for their nation but patriots are some steps forward in comparison to the others. In some aspects, this society can be so beneficial, like being super active in their office or at work. This kind of men who believe in their work and country can bring an astonishing fate for their people and government. A real lover not only is a hard worker but also very emotional for his nation's future. For a little example, my father when he was just 13 years old joined the military just for the defence of his society's region. Instead of what was mentioned in the previous paragraph,not once could find a normal person who worries about his nation. Most ordinary individuals are so selfish and just try to be successful people who want all of the money in the world. But this group is much better than fake patriots, who do horrible actions like executing humans in the name of patriotism and putting the country in destruction way. By way of example, my uncle was an ordinary man who just worked for his family and did even not hurt an individual but my manager by the name of a real Patriot destroyed all of the lands that belong to rural people. To sum up, being a country lover is worthy in some aspects but if being a true lover. To put it in a nutshell, patriotism by itself not only is not harmful but also can be beneficial for society due to the reasons which were put forward in the above paragraphs.