In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about the importance of remote working. While some believe that working from home has brought numerous benefits, others argue that on-site work is still required. Personally, I strongly believe that there are various benefits of remote working instead of working onsite. In this essay, I will examine both views and give my own opinion. To begin with, providing flexibility for choosing working locations offers various advantages for staff and employers. Firstly, many individuals can avoid transportation issues, including both people who commute to work by public transportation and drive their own cars, reducing additional transportation costs and time. Remote working also enable some individuals to be more productivity on their works as there are less distractions when compared with working at office such as chit-chat with colleagues or noisy from discussion of other people working around, leading to contributing more task achievements. Moreover, working at home offers flexibility for individuals to freely manage their own work, reducing stress circumstance, leading to enjoyable working life. On the other hand, working in an office brings diverse benefits for employees and managers. Companies will furnish the office with the convenience environment for working, offering comfortable and quietly seats, providing professional atmosphere, boosting motivation of their employees, which is beneficial for them to work with a professional environment. Furthermore, face-to-face collaboration with their colleagues enable effectively discussion, making decisions during meetings easier, resulting in efficiency task achievement on time. In conclusion, while some people argue that working in an office provides professional environment for working and effectively discussion, I strongly think that working from home can improve employee satisfaction by reducing their added financial burden, less distraction environment, providing flexibility for their work management.