The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a significant surge in the prevalence of low-cost airlines which allow various choices for visitors to travel. While some people think that this change provides many benefits to a lot of people, others argue that there are some downsides to this issue. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that low-cost airlines come with various benefits for many people around the world. Firstly, because of lower of flight ticket price, it offers opportunities for wide range of people in different financial status to travel abroad, which support many individuals who would like to bring their family or lover to visit another country during their vacation. Moreover, increasing of visitors may result in economic growth since many traveling locations will propel their business to attract visitors such as Pattaya city in Thailand that arrange various events during Songkran festival for foreigners. On the other hand, there are some downsides for customers who take a low-cost airline. Since the ticket price is lower, the airline may provide lower quality of service to their customers such as an uncomfortable seat or reduced quality of food during flying. Furthermore, it is possible to have overcrowding problems since the price is affordable for a wide range of travelers. In my opinion, while low-cost airlines may have high potential facing a lower quality of service, lower price that they offer may support many people who cannot afford a higher ticket price. In conclusion, while those who think that gaining of low-cost airlines have many drawbacks, I strongly believe that there are many advantages since the ticket for this airline are affordable for more people which is not only help them to travel abroad with their family, but also drive the economic growth in many countries because of increasing of visitors.