With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses. To what extent do you agree?

Some people consider that universities should let sport be a compulsory module in all degree courses due to an increasingly overweight population. In my opinion, it is necessary that universities should compel all students to participate in sports courses, especially individuals who have obesity. When it comes to sports, it gradually becomes a nightmare for students. They prefer to stay in the classroom which is the low temperature. Furthermore, some pupils do not want to do exercise because it may cause them to feel uncomfortable. However, modern people tend to intake fat, sugar and salt too much, which may lead to some health problems, for example, being overweight. More seriously, diabetes and heart attack may happen because of obesity. So, It is essential that schools have to emphasize the importance of regular exercise. Nowadays, thanks to the progress of food-supply techniques, people are prevented to suffer from famine. Unfortunately, It causes another kind of risk which is overweight. According to some research, the most effective solution is "routine exercise ". However, almost students are too lazy to do exercise. It will lead to vicious cycling. Universities need to advocate the concept of maintaining body functions. So schools should regard PE class as a compulsory module, which can compel all students to join. To sum up, schools need to play the role to compel pupils to establish the habit of exercise. Or it will lead to more and more people getting overweight. What the worst, it may cause much more serious health problems.