Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that professionals should work in the countries where they are trained whereas other people assert that they should have some freedom in the place they work. This is a controversial issue that people like debating about these days, so this essay will explain both views and why agree to work in another country. To begin with, some people argue that professionals should work in the trained countries because of the two main reasons. Firstly, they contribute to society as human resources consisting of an infrastructure. For example, during COVID-19, medical systems required numerous doctors and nurses to take care of people who suffered from severe symptoms. Secondly, they are personally more familiar with the work practice which is performed in the trained countries. If they go to another country, then they could have some difficulties adjusting to new practices. However, others assert that professionals should be free to work in another country because they are likely to receive a higher salary with a better working environment. For instance, one of my nurse friends quit the hospital in Korea and then got a nursing job in Canada. She is currently overly satisfied with her decision due to the shorter working hours and higher salaries compared to Korea. In addition, they also can develop their knowledge by interacting and sharing their professional knowledge with international coworkers. Therefore, there is a possibility to give back their precious knowledge and experiences which are learned overseas to their home countries when they come back. In conclusion, even though it’s hard to work overseas, working overseas gives various benefits to them. Therefore, I totally agree with professionals working overseas because the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.