In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sport or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In today’s modern society, a massive effort is being given to get fit in both physical and mental well-being. Instead of joining group activities, the trend of hiring personal fitness coaches is gaining increasing popularity among different nations. There are some relevant reasons for this and I personally believe that it is a positive development. To begin with, one of the main reasons is their expectations of a customised service from those professionals. Unlike standardised group exercises, one-to-one training with a personal instructor includes suitable exercise routines, diet plans and other lifestyle modifications tailored to each individual requirement. Consequently, it can support the workout journey more efficiently and effectively. In addition, motivation plays an important role too. When trainees lack commitment to reach their target, personal trainers hold them accountable for guiding them in all the ways to the goals. In my perspective, hiring a private coach for doing exercises is positive progress because it can offer job opportunities for fitness freaks who are passionate about being healthy. This job provides them not only to stay fit but also to earn regularly by encouraging others to be fit. As per a survey conducted by a renowned organisation, a significant proportion of instructors are being hired in the last two years due to high demands. Moreover, if they hired personal coaches, they would be more flexible in managing their time as they could schedule based on their availability. As a result, it is beneficial to adjust to their busy lifestyle. In conclusion, people hire a fitness instructor to get better tracking of their desired goals and remain motivated. This positive trend can also create a career ladder for people, especially in the specific area of interest and overall help the community and economy to boost.