at the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, a few countries have huge quantities of young adults, which are a lot more than the olds. From my perspective, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, although it has some problems. Firstly, a large number of young people offers enough labour, therefore promoting the steady growth of the economy. For instance, take China as an example, with the large population it possessed in the last century, China became the world factory for the low cost and sufficient labour. Accordingly, China's development benefited from the youngsters. Secondly, if the majority of a society are younger, the more energetic the society will be. Hence, it can develop in a faster pace. The youngs are known for their inspirations and creations, which are undoubtedly of great significance to a country in an all-around way, such as the democracy system, science and the financial system. For example, America owns numerous young chads, who are eager to innovate. As a result, they give birth to Chat-GPT, the innovation changes the world. In contrast, Japan has the most old fellows in the world, and the society get stuck in standing still because it lacks the energy from the next generation. Lastly, a government don't have the need to spend more on the olds. Instead, it can invest on young adults. According to a survey done by Harvard University about the situation of body, a younger body tend to perform better than an older body, meaning the olds require more money to support their lives. Consequently, there will be less financial pressure for the government. In conclusion, a lot of people at their small age contributes to the boom of the economy, promotes the development of a country and decreases burden financially. So for these reasons, in my viewpoint, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.