One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and lige expectencyis increasing. Do you think the advantaged of this development outweigh disadvantages?

One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and lige expectencyis increasing. Do you think the advantaged of this development outweigh disadvantages? Life is the most sophisticated thing that people are struggling to find its meaning. Every single one has his/her preference in this life. This is what makes people love their life and has a strong desire to live longer. Most of the research and the latest medical improvements became life relatively longer in comparison with the past times. This essay will discuss the drawbacks and benefits of that issue. Living longer and prospering are major life goals. Scientists try to find ways of a longer and healthier life. Myriad drugs were invented and still new one appears. Simultaneously, thousands of medical treatments are found. The quality of life is getting increased. It is noticeable that people recover rapidly and soon come back to their routines. In addition, human beings are willing to live in the so-called “blue zone” where the most of long- life people settle down and attempt to find the secret of their life. On the other hand, living longer is not always so appealing. When we look at the hospitals’ corridors, we observe plenty of old individuals. The most popular disease is dementia. The old feel uncomfortable being a burden on their families. Simultaneously, children are obliged to take care of their families. Studies have shown that the elderly who can not meet their basic human needs are happier than the rest. All in all, even if life expectancy is increasing day by day, more than half of the people struggle with pain, disease and even chronic illness. Although there are enough sixties and seventies to enjoy their happy and healthy lifestyle, there are undeniable consequences of ageing.