Some people belive that advertising has a strong effect on a person's decision-making process. Other people believe that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

No doubt, Advertising informs us about the latest product and services available in the market but are they really brainwashing our minds? Basically, it depends upon advertisements and the person watching it. I personally believe that these are really influencing our minds and I will discuss the issue from both perspectives in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, I will write from that side who thinks that Commercials have very less or no impact at all. I think this section contains those persons who are mature and have family responsibilities on them. We all know that in today's competitive world running a household is so difficult unless you really have a good-paying job or a successful business. So, How can a person struggling for survival get distracted from these Ads? Now, I will tell you about that section that gets distracted by commercials. This group mainly compromises those people who are still eating from their parents. As they are immature and have no knowledge about running a household. But directly or indirectly, advertisements have an impact on all of them. We are so busy in our lives that we don't have time to think about that issues but the reality is that we all are slaves of consumerism. We are increasing our consumption every day and at the end of the day, we are thinking where has our money gone? In the end, I would like to conclude that Ads impact our lives. There are two schools of thought claiming each other they get impacted by Advertisements. But, everyone gets affected by commercials. So, we all have to sit and think about our purpose in life rather than make our lives run after materialistic things.