Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree? It is a well-documented thought that the growth of fuel’s price is the best way to address worldwide issues related to the environment. From my perspective, I wholly disagree with the statement. This essay will analyze how unwise it is to use fuel’s expensiveness as a means to tackle pollution before pointing out the merits of other remedies which are more efficient. On the one hand, it is understandable for the governments or leaders of some nations to raise the cost of fuel in order to reduce pollution. Obviously, the general public may consider more thoroughly on the usage of this unalterable source of energy, which is likely to result in the decline in daily fuel’s waste. However, it is undeniable that people will face troubles in controlling their finances and some even can not travel around because of their inability to afford fuel. Consequently, the action of boosting fuel’s cost may negatively affect a majority of a nation in the case of transportation rather than help them with raising their awareness in conserving the environment. In brief, I would contend that it is flawed to take advantage of fuel’s availability to solve environmental problems. On the other hand, it is better to involve people in planting trees campaigns. First and foremost, trees’ plantations contribute directly to the protection of the environment. The key rationale is that unlike rising fuel’s price which have foreseen shortcomings, numerous trees will dramatically ease the continuous rise of the Earth’s temperature. As a result, most issues associated with the environment such as climate change, which is a worldwide concern nowadays will be addressed as soon as possible. In conclusion, while there may be some justifications for attaching costly fuel to tackle pollution, I believe that the plantation of trees plays a more pivotal role in solving the aforementioned issue because of its direct effectiveness.