The most important aim of science should be to improve human lifes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ultimate goal of science is to make human existence better. I completely agree with this opinion as science has aided in improved health systems and the eradication of certain belief systems. In the subsequent paragraphs, the reasons for the above will be explained in detail. To begin with, the advent of science has improved people's health. In the past, certain diseases killed individuals easily however science has made it possible for the invention of medicine which can cure such illness. For example, In,Ghana,Poliomyelitis was known as a "killer disease " in children. A vast majority of infants under six were dying from poliomyelitis every year. Nonetheless, when the polio vaccine was invented, the illness was completely eradicated. Furthermore, science has aided in the abolishment of some belief systems. Before the evolution of science, most societies had certain norms which were frustrating the lives of individuals. For instance, female genital mutilation was prevalent in Africa and according to those who practice it, the clitoris of female was a symbol of sexual weakness as they believe it makes them masculine and also cause them to be prostitutes. Therefore, the clitoris of girls is caught off at birth to prevent this from happening. Nevertheless, a lot of children die from this act as a result of bleeding. But Doctors have been able to prove the relation between the female clitoris and sex with the help of science hence such practice has been abolished in Africa. In conclusion,improving the lives of individuals is the most esse goal of science and this is evident in modern medicine and the absence of certain beliefs.