with a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on production more GM foods. what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this? GM: Genetically Modified

Due to the population,growth some think that genetically modified food should be produced increasingly. While there are advantages to implementing this approach, there are also disadvantages that should be taken into account. Focusing on the increased production of GM food to cater for the growing population may lead to potential disadvantages. One of the major concerns is the negative impact on the economy. When some nations invest heavily in increasing the manufacturing of scientifically produced food, this could negatively affect the citizen' incomes. For example, if the government allocate more funds to produce more GM food for its residents, it might result in reduced salaries for citizens. Therefore, a more beneficial alternative is to emphasize factory farming due to its affordability. However, there are undeniable benefits to increasing the manufacture of GM, such as the extension of expiration dates. Nowadays, it is challenging for certain people to consume food before it expires as they eat in small portions. Thus, it will be a more convenient option for them to intake GM food since it will last longer on their shelves. Another potential benefit is the enhanced taste experience. It is widely recognized that scientifically modified food possesses richer flavour and improved texture compared to farm food construction. Consequently, many individuals could enjoy more satisfying meals. In conclusion, although scientifically modified food offers potential benefits to the residents. it can also have a negative impact on their lives. The taste experience is the positive aspect whereas the detrimental effect on the economy is the negative aspect.