some people believe that having fewer children is the best way to preserve the world's limited resousers. others believe that technology is the answer and that population control is unncessary. disscuss both views and give your opinion

Some people claim that in order to save the limited resources on the Earth, we should have fewer birthrate, while others claimed that making the most of technology will be the key to the sustainable world. In my opinion, I don’t agree with having birthrate control to preserve the global resource. First, birthrate control appears to be a direct and effective way to decrease the usage of our precious resource. Indeed, India and China have a growing population over the years, and it has been said that over half percentage of the world’s population may become Indian or Chinese people. However, when we look at other countries such as France, Germany and Japan, these countries would be suffering from decrease of young population. By allocating the surpass population to these countries as immigrants, the balance of population would become more flat and resources would not run out at one specific place. Next, technology is such as computing and simulation system has played many important roles in preserving the global resource, however, I think this is not the only answer to the sustainable solution. Nowadays, people use tremendously much electricity and harmful chemicals in their modern lifestyle, causing damage to the natural environment. According to the New York Times article, if everyone in the world lead a lifestyle like normal Americans, the contamination of natural environment surges up immediately, resulting in destroying vast habitable areas on the earth. Thus, what we need to focus is not an extravagant technology such as searching habitable area on Mars, but shifting into a sustainable lifestyle such as non-chemical agriculture and non-harmful science technology. In addition, a number of the scholars insist that it is necessary to minimize the metropolitan areas and avoid concentrating population in one zone. By doing such a political effort, we can achieve saving precious energy source and continue human activity for centuries to come on a global basis.