Nowadays, people always throw the old things away when they buy new things; whereas in the past, old things were repaired and used again. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects the phenomenon leads to?

In today’s fast-paced world, people tend to abandon old things, rather than repair them when new things are needed.in this essay, I will explore the factors leading to this tendency and what it will result in. The main reason for the throwing habit is related to the fast development of the economy. in the past, citizens, processing limited money, had no choice but to repair broken things, without which they couldn’t leave a convenient life. nowadays people have enough findings to support them to buy a new one, leading to the phenomenon of throwing things. another reason for this tendency concerns the lack of fixing skills.young generations, born and raised in a material-abundant climate, are no longer equipped with the ability to repair broken things, which means they have to turn to others for help. imagine the situation. A young man finds the electric fans in his place go wrong and the fee repairing costs can nearly afford to buy a new one. chances are that he will choose to throw it away rather than pay extra money to fix it. However, this phenomenon may exert a negative effect on society. to begin with, the usage of products cannot be maximized due to the throwing habit. individuals fail to make the fullest use of their devices, causing considerable waste in their daily life. they throw away broken furniture functional electric appliances and some related goods, which could be repaired and used.excessive waste is followed by a serious social issue, concerning rubbish addressing, which can lead to environmental degradation if it cannot be tackled properly. for instance, absolute electric devices may emit dangerous pollutants, posing a threat to the soil. thus how to deal with the rubbish remains a hard task for the government, considering the high cost of both recycling and destroying it. To summarize, the society with an increasing economy and the generation unequipped with fixing skills are the main reasons for the phenomenon. this may lead to concerning consequences, including the low usage of products and rubbish-solving problems.