Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To whtat extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain groups of people assert that social networking sites bring a grave effect on both individuals and society. From my point of view, It is an undeniable statement which can be seen in increasing obesity rates and individuals becoming rude while using social media. First of all, social networking sites impact human obesity rates. As well as social media like Instagram and Facebook become popular, people spend too much time scrolling posts. The time when people spend on social media was substituted for the time people previously went to exercise. For example, before social media exists, a high range of pupils will find their interest in one kind of sport, and spend their leisure time on it to improve their strength and technique. But now, nearly eighty per cent of youngsters have a smartphone to engage in social media, and most of them dive into it from day to night. This impacts that individuals neglecting the necessary of exercise and increase their obesity rates proportionally. On the other hand, social media also have a negative effect on society, it creates a platform where users generally use it to leave malicious comments to attack others or even celebrities. This scenario can be seen on Instagram, which allows users to create a second account or even a third one. Thus, individuals anonymously leave hurtful comments to celebrities or others without overthinking, which unconsciously or intentionally hurts their feelings. This impacts people becoming rude while using social media, they generally think that the words they leave on this platform have no responsibilities or consequences, so therefore, social media increase depression illness in society. In conclusion, I believe that social networking sites accompany negative effects on individuals increasing obesity rates and individuals generally become rude while using them. People have to beware of these impacts, in order to build a healthier life.