In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that some people think that going to school is not mandatory because they can study online, so; they can stay at home. This essay will discuss this notion, and I completely disagree with it. At the outset, in our era, huge progress has been achieved in communication technology, so; it exerts new ways for learning like online education. Even though online studying has some positive effects, it is not suitable for all stages of education, particularly pupils at primary schools. But, this kind of learning becomes more beneficial for students, especially those who study at universities, as; it enables them to work part-time because it is easy to attend lectures anywhere, hence; they can save time and money. However, education via the Internet has some pros, everyday school attendance for pupils who are in primary stages is crucial because they gain many advantages. For example, teachers at schools encourage them to practice various kinds of activities such as playing music, drawing, or playing football, then; it will be easy for the teacher to monitor the behaviour of each student. In addition to that, when students contact and deal directly with their colleagues face to face, their self-confidence becomes better. Moreover, teachers can make practical lessons on certain problems at schools, and then; they train the children to solve them perfectly, so; their logical thinking and communication skills can improve quickly. In conclusion, although anybody cannot ignore the vital role of online learning, schools are very important because they help children to discover and develop different types of skills. So, the government has to increase people's awareness about the importance of schools.