Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the media has recently focused on problems and urgent issues rather than positive improvements that can be detrimental to people and society. Personally, I firmly agree with this opinion for the two main reasons below. The first reason is that the violent trend among youth has happened frequently, which may be associated with adverse problems they saw in the media. Technology development allows young generations, including children and adolescents, to easily access a tremendous amount of information from various media platforms. This can accidentally drive them to negative problems and emergencies, such as fights between students in schools or a child bullied by a group of other children. Thus, the consequences of those issues are unpredictable. For instance, children have a good ability to imitate the actions and words of adults, so they will react to things that they have seen or heard from their friends, regardless of whether they are nice or harmful. Additionally, adolescents, as their emotions at that stage of age tend to be stimulated easily, will become angry and violent towards others, which is allied with the adverse issues released by the media. The second reason that should be considered is that human mental health, in general, is affected significantly. The more detrimental things they approach via media, the more anxious and depressed people are. That continuously leads to negative thoughts and actions and becomes an unending circle of that social problem. For example, a wife who stays at home with housework and her phone to watch the news about a man who goes outside to have an adulterous relationship with another woman tends to be worried and sceptical about her husband as a result. In conclusion, I believe that problems and emergencies reported by the media can possibly result in harmful thoughts and actions of individuals and society. Instead, the media should increase the amount of positive information in order to promote humanity and social development.