There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagre?

Globalisation has led to major advances in technology and over recent decades there have been a lot of innovations which have led to significant improvements in people's lives. I completely agree with this statement and I will further explain in this essay. To begin with, humans have come up with numerous innovations which help them to perform their day-to-day tasks. Moreover, scientists have developed so much equipment for a person to use which helps them in their daily chores. For instance, earlier a person need to go out himself if has to buy something from the market but now the times have come when an individual can order anything online from any corner of the globe. As a result, humans have saved their time and money with the help of technology. In addition to this, individuals these days are coming up with so many great ideas which not only make the work of a person easier but also save their energy to do other things. For example, women in earlier times used to wash clothes in one part of the washing machine and dry them in the other part which took so much of their time but with the advancement of technology engineers brought machines which can wash and dry clothes at the same time. Consequently, it resulted in saving a lot of their time which they utilised in doing something else. To conclude, I would say that technology has brought various changes into the lives of human beings and due to that their workload has been reduced and divided among them in such a way that they cannot even imagine surviving without them.