Some say that the standard of behaviour among children has worsened and that this is their parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the standard of behaviour among children has worsened. Some people believe this phenomenon is caused by parents, while others argue that it is because of schools. In fact, I side with those who believe that it is their parents ' fault. On the one hand, a lack of attention from parents can make youngsters bad. In this modern era, many parents are being busier than ever. They do not have much time with their children. It makes the bond between them become weak. Moreover, this situation makes youngsters not feel loved by their parents. They start to seek more attention from their surroundings. By being attention seekers, children do some bad things, such as being rude to their siblings. It will make them happy if people watch and give them a spot. For illustration, a child punches his sister in order to get attention from his parents. As a result, they are hated by their siblings and surroundings. On the other hand, schools have a responsibility in shaping students' behaviour. Students spend most of their time at school. It means that they learn much from teachers. Nevertheless, some teachers do not pay attention to all of their students. It makes the loss of control of some pupils. Pupils tend to do anything that they want. They do not feel reluctant to break the school's rules. However, this attitude becomes worse day by day. For instance, pupils skip class in order to play games at the canteen. Consequently, pupils become irresponsible. To sum up, youngsters are being hard to handle, presently. However, society believes that it can be caused by parents or schools. I am firmly convinced that parents should be the main characters to shape the youngster's behaviour. However, parents and teachers need to work together to make it a success.