In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before, some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, elderlies rate is a well-discussed topic. some individuals think that ageing population contributes difficulties for governments while others believe that is more helpful if the huge number of people being elder. This essay will explain disadvantages outweigh benefits according to some facts. It seems that, there are significant problems caused by ageing population. Firstly, it effects on human resources. If numbers of elderlies became extended, human resources would become limited in the society. And also, it is essential for some careers that being youngster with high level of energy for working long hours. For example, firefighters should be young and elderlies cannot get this position for working. Secondly, the economy issues occur in these countries. Elder people should support by governments which is influenced the economy. An example can be seen as budgets on insurance which are become greater and the government debts would increase. So imperative disadvantages are more than benefits in these countries. However, there would be some benefits such as low crime rates in public. According to researches most of criminals be young and elderlies usually follow rules and it leads to the society become more peaceful. Moreover, most of old people try their best to be more green it contributes the government spend less money on protecting the environment. To conclude, in my opinion, increasing elderlies rate has imperative issues for governments although, there are some advantages which are less than problems generally. So it is fair to say that preserving ageing population is one the most significant duties for the government.