It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Throughout human history, most individuals have been inclined to make risky decisions in order to achieve their objectives in their private lives and academic careers. I believe that the merits of taking risks can overcome the drawbacks of this preference. On the one hand, the benefits of risky behaviours for successful personal and professional lives are varied. It is essential to acknowledge that most people generally learn through their mistakes which come from wrong decisions, and then they are likely to try making the right choices in their future. For example, numerous businessmen could set up their companies after taking a number of risks and facing with failures. Individuals can also socialize and communicate with others while taking actions which have less probability and as a result, they may create great family and life-long friendships in their private lives. Therefore, they tend to improve their decision-making and social skills which may help them to achieve their goals. However, the downsides of making risky choices should not be neglected because these dangerous decisions can also negatively impact people’s lives. While it is true that taking risks is one of the most significant methods to lay the foundation for enhancing individuals’ capacity, they cannot always cause positive consequences and result in disappointed fails, such as losing their job and property, or great family relationship and friendship which cannot be strengthened easily. For instance, there are so many people who might quit their decent jobs and try to establish their own businesses, but they encounter financial difficulties. So, it becomes nearly impossible for most people to return to their previous lives because of the fear of repeated failures. In conclusion, it is clear that the effects of taking risks exert some detrimental consequences; however, I believe making decisions with fewer possibilities can bring upsides to people’s professional and private lives which can eclipse the side effects.