Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

In this contemporary year, recycling is one of the most common and debatable concepts. A brunch of personages claims that the government should promulgate some laws that make recycling a mandatory requirement in the country. Although it might increase the recycling of waste in some content, I believe it’s more important to make people aware of their environment and surroundings. To begin with, why people's recognition is more important than government regulation? The first and most important reason is that people can’t recycle their household waste properly if they don’t know the proper way or they don’t have the wish. To explain further, if the population know how to recycle the waste, they will be able to utilize the waste in their home. For instance, some waste like boxes, and plastic can be used as a small cabinet or flower pot, and used papers can be compressed and repacked to a stool. And for organic waste, it is possible to transfer to biofuel which can be used in cooking, which is really happening in Bangladesh, research found 25% of Bangladesh houses use bio-plant to produce biogas. Their awareness of recycling can be a great factor to increase the quantity of recycled waste. Moreover, promulgating laws can help to increase recycling as well. If the government makes recycling a compulsory matter, it will encourage people to recycle their house waste. For example, in Romania, utilize 90% of household waste is recycled since their authority makes recycling a mandatory requirement for every home. So it’s obvious applying a legal requirement is significant as well. In conclusion, in spite of implementing a law to make recycling a mandatory requirement can encourage people to recycle, and public awareness would play the most essential part.