The best manager is one who is warm and friendly with their staff. Do agree or disagree?

There has been quite an obvious discussion about the topic of the best management. While some people believe that they should have a cold personality and also be bossy, I would argue that the good ones should be kind and take care of their staff, Which I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there is no doubt that seniors have to control a large number of staff and that may lead them to have a seriously bad manner. This is because controlling the team to achieve the target needs a powerful leader to lead the whole group in the same direction. For instance, big company in Thailand, the managers are always serious and bossy with their members. As a result, it could increase the staff turnover rate and also the absent rate. On the other hand, it is worth pointing out that leading people with good manners and kind behaviour would benefit more for both the company and management. This is based on the fact that working in a good environment and friendship will make employees more willing to participate in the team and the company's goals. For example, when brainstorming, if the manager has a good relationship with their staff, they will get a variety of ideas from the members, as they are willing to support and also they can create an idea freely. In conclusion, we can observe that the best manager should be the one who can encourage the team and also create a good environment at work. Overall, I firmly agree with the statement.