In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before, some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, elderlies rate is a well-discussed topic. some individuals think that the ageing population contributes to difficulties for governments while others believe that is more helpful if a huge number of people are elder. This essay will explain disadvantages outweigh the benefits according to some facts. It seems that there are significant problems caused by an ageing population. Firstly, its effects on human resources. If the number of elderly became extended, human resources would become limited in society. And also, it is essential for some careers that be a youngster with a high level of energy for working long hours. For example, firefighters should be young and elderlies cannot get this position for working. Secondly, economic issues occur in these countries. Elder people should support by governments which are influenced the economy. An example can be seen as budgets on insurance which are becoming greater and the government debts would increase. So imperative disadvantages are more than benefits in these countries. However, there would be some benefits such as low crime rates in public. According to research, most criminals are youngsters and the elderly usually follow rules and which leads to society becoming more peaceful. Moreover, most old people try their best to be green which contributes to the government spending less money on protecting the environment. To conclude, in my opinion, increasing the elderly rate has imperative issues for governments although, there are some advantages which are less than problems generally. So it is fair to say that preserving the ageing population is one of the most significant duties of the government.