In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the rapid development of technology, it is reasonable to claim that a huge number of vehicles will be autonomous in the future. Although, there are some drawbacks to this fact, I personally believe the advantages would be more outstanding. Some pros and cons of this matter will be addressed in this passage. The most significant benefit of this idea is that people will be able to carry out other duties in their cars. In other words, individuals are able to concentrate on their activities rather than driving. For instance, it would be simpler to study, write, and check their emails. A rise in safety is the second favorable aspect. To be more specific, due to the entirely automatic driving, all laws would be followed, and hardly any accidents would take place. As for the negatives, there would be a possibility that the automobiles, buses, and trucks could be destroyed. This means that if a machine were to malfunction, it would go completely out of control. The third drawback is that occasionally, unforeseen events take place and, as a result, the machines are powerless to manage them. Children playing in the streets, for instance, may run into these devices, which is definitely hazardous. In conclusion, it is a fact that all automobiles, buses, and trucks will transport passengers without drivers. However, when evaluating the pros and cons of this evolution, I am convinced that the pros outweigh the cons. I recommend renovating the technologies which are constituted to those driverless vehicles day by day to prevent the aforementioned issues.