Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments againts offender? To what extent do you agree or dis agree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples. x

Environmental protection has become a challenge all across the globe. According to the prevalent beliefs of certain individuals, the main cause for this issue is that strong punishments for these crimes are not imposed by the state. However, I entirely agree with the aforementioned notion supported by compelling reason. The strict actions will not only create more awareness among the masses regarding the environment but also reduce the number of incidents of environmental damage. One of the major benefits of the stringent government policy is that it will cause an increase in awareness about the environment among common citizens. Moreover, when one of the citizens is severely punished because he or she is involved in damaging the environment. Subsequently, the news of their punishment will spread and as a result, people will become more aware. For instance, if a suit has been filed against a famous celebrity, will make his or her fan aware of that particular crime. Another benefit of strict measures by the authorities against criminals to combat environmental concerns is that a lesser number of incidents of destroying the environment will be recorded. In general, not only industrialists will become more cautious in dealing with environmental matters. Simultaneously, the individuals will become more careful. For example, Company Aramco Ltd has implemented a policy to reduce carbon consumption, in order to avoid litigation. In conclusion, Strict policies by the ruling authorities will be vital in curbing environmental issues. I entirely agree with the benefits of these measures including stimulating people's awareness and reducing the events of environmental crime.