It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is often considered that the increase in juvenile crime is due to violence in media. In my opinion, although teenagers may get some information which is not good from the media, it is necessary that they should learn how to distinguish the bad information rather than prohibit them to get any news. Many people regard media as an evil during children growing up. Teenagers would violate the rules, for example, by leaving offensive comments anonymously. Individuals tend to believe that teenagers may be spoiled if they have the power of using media. However, human is a kind of animals which need to live in groups. Despite parents banning their children to use media, they still have to learn how to use it in one day. Or it may cause that teenagers, who have not used media ever, can not participate in any group after they grow up. Furthermore, it is natural that children have curiosity. They always prefer to explore the world. Parents, even the government, should teach juvenile people how to use media in proper methods, and advocate not to commit the crime. It is the more effective and efficient way to prevent juvenile crime, which is caused by violence in media. Schools can establish a class social media group with their teachers. Teachers can teach them how to maintain their group, and interact with others on correct methods. To sum up, it is vital that adults should teach teenagers how to use media in good ways, rather than prohibit them. Or it may cause the worst result that juvenile people use media in the wrong methods. What's worst, they may violet crime.