In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

From last two or three decades, technology is developing at a speed of light in all areas, and it has tremendous potentional in our life including taking information in a short time period and fastly from gadgets. Thus, few folks agrue that schools become unwanted tool of study as students can study at their home on the internet. However, I totally disagree with the given statement due to several particular reasons which I believe should be consisdered seriously, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence, the first and foremost reason of disagree with this notion is lack of personal development, and discipline. For example: academics is not only significant for their curriculum but also for personal growth of the teenagers such as improvement in communication skills, social activities etc. By saying this what I mean is, it helps them to make friends, stay active in extracurricular activities such as games, dancing etc. Thus, having no schools in future dont make students all rounder which is crucial for their health and mind development. Moreover, the second most important reason is they cant understand their education in depth. According to american studies, people can retain more knowledge by doing the practicals instead of theory, and also they can remember 5% of the information they read in a day, which makes harder for them. For instance: during the covid time, all of the training center are online, and that makes frustating them as they cant perform practicals in the labs such as chemistry, and biology. Also, they cant take advice either from their peers or from their teachers. Therefore, websites are good to repeat the topics but not for long term curriculum. To conclude, there is no doubt internet sites are best to collect knowledge because someone can learn fast, besides that, studies in schools are having more pros as it taughts learners about the discipline, personal growth, they can ask the question whenever they have doubt etc. Thus, I am strongly disagree with the upper statement.