do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweight the disadvantages?

Museum have always been historically and culturally rich places where people can learn a great deal about the past form. They need to have a source of revenue in order to pay their, sometimes exorbitant, operating and curation costs. While some museums rely heavily on other sources of income such as grants or donations, I believe charging entry fees is a generally positive practice to cover their expenses. Charging for admission can have many advantages for museums and visitor alike.They can use the money they earn to improve the overall quality of museum visits by adding more exhibits and more sections to the museum. This way, the museum becomes an intersection of different cultures and different times in the history. In addition, museums can use this money to improve their security cameras, more motion detectors, better protective glasses for old artefacts and more guards that can actively observe the people inside. Moreover, new cutting-edge technologies like hologram technology, VR and AR headsets can be employed in order to make museums specifically appealing to younger visitors. Thus, charging admission fees would result in an enhanced museum experience for the visitors, something which is not always possible if they were free. Despite the obvious benefits entrance fees sometimes make museums exclusive places to the people who have the money to pay for them. Students, for instance, might be affected by admissions charges. They usually have part-time jobs and lower incomes and thus cannot afford the cost of a visit to a museum. So, if the payment rule was the same for everyone visiting museums, certain people would not have the chance to visit them. In conclusion, I believe that admission charges are necessary for the survival of museums. At the same time, it would also be great idea for them to have discounts for students and academia in general. For other citizens and tourists, I think admission charges are needed because only when people pay for a service, will they appreciate its true value.