In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Everywhere around the world, there are two types of working locations comprise home and company. For me, I prefer working from home to coming to the office. To begin with, since the pandemic time in 2019, more and more organizations tend to allow their employers to work from home as they can prevent the risk of diseases. As a result, employers do not have to meet other people in the office and decreasing the Covid cases. Not only that, employers can also save much time and money they use to go to the company in lieu of working remotely. For instance, my mum had to work online at home so she could prepare meals and lunch for me and my sister in the morning but if the company did not permit her to work through the internet, she would be very busy to make sure she could arrive on time at the work place. On the other hand, the staffs who work in an office tend to communicate with their partner in a team and help each other at work. This lead to the development in enhancement of the technical skills of the workers since they can suggest and give recommendation to fix problems. Take an example, Amazon company designed their office to provide more space for employees to work in groups by removing all the walls to separate the room and making sure every staff is working in the same room. To conclude, there are many ways for the company to decide where their employees work but working from home has much more merits than going to the office.