some people think governments should spend money on measures to save languages with few speakers from dying out completely, others think this is a waste of financial resources. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the development of the global economy, some languages are more likely to disappear in the future. Some people suggest that government should pay more attention to preserving these languages in order to protect cultural diversity. On the opposite, some opine that the cost of preserving language could lead to the funds of spending on some essentials. I believe that there is value in preserving endangered languages, but the approach should be balanced and considerate of the resources available. On the one hand, there is no doubt that less spoken languages are not only means of communication, but also carry the cultural identity, history, and traditions. Those resources can be transformed into economic resources in order to develop and improve the tourism industry in different countries. For example, Japanese people create many special cultural industries in Japan, such as cartoons, movies, and music. Although in the whole world, compared to over the world, only one country speaks Japanese, this language still plays an important role in today's world, if it dies out in the future, their culture will die out at the same time. On the other hand, preserving a language might weigh the potential benefits, especially considering the limited resources that could be used for some essentials like education, healthcare, welfare programs. In that cases, language naturally evolves and changes over time, and the number of speakers of an endangered language might be too small that practical communication and education become challenging, making the preservation less feasible. The world is constantly changing, and culture naturally adapts. In a globalized world, a dominant language means more economic opportunities and possibilities. To some less-spoken languages without appeal and value, the excessive invention from governments will waste a lot of money. In conclusion, while language preservation is necessary for cultural diversity and identity, it should be adapted to some balanced assessments and strategies. A holistic view that weighs the benefits against the costs and considers the desires of the communities involved is crucial in making informed decisions about language preservation efforts.