In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. do the advantages outweigh the distadvantages?

In the last few years, a growing number of people prefer to read e- books instead of printed books. In my opinion, there are more advantages to reading e- books as compared to paper books, for example, digital books are more convenient as well as eco-friendly in comparison to published books. Even though e- books are the new trending form of reading and users are increasing day by day, there are some serious problems associated with them. Firstly, the serious disadvantage of e- books is that they required reading from the computer screen, which can be tiring to the eyes. Also, long exposure to the screen and light can cause deleterious effects on eyesight. Another negative side of e- books is that the older generation finds it difficult to use the new technology and applications needed to install e- books. Moreover, some readers even say that e-novels do not provide the same experience and feeling as reading a storybook holding in one’s hand. Despite of aforementioned, side-effects there are several benefits of e- books. The most important one in my opinion is that they are more environment friendly as compared to publications, as they do not require paper for printing, which eventually saves billions of trees. Moreover, e-journals are more convenient for instance, Individuals can download multiple volumes from online stores and, can also save them on various devices. In this, way a person can carry many books simultaneously with them, which would not be possible with handbooks as they will be heavy and take up lots of space. In conclusion, e-book's advantages outweigh the disadvantages in numerous ways such as providing convenience and variety at lower cost and helping environmental conservation thus, I believe, electronic books are a more sustainable way of reading and enjoying books.