The topic of renewable energy is widely discussed these days. What are the main reasons behind the increasing use of renewable energy sources, and is this trend a positive or negative development for the environment?

In recent era, the concept of reusable energy is far more common and has been debated on significant platforms. Though it has countless benefits that appeal to consumers, however, its drawbacks can not be neglected. This essay will put forward the fundamental causes of its dramatic usage and give reasons why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Renewable energy has overtaken the other energy resources specifically required to generate power. Because of higher electric prices, people prefer to switch their power supplies from the usual form to the renewable form. For example, the most trendy renewable device is solar power and wind turbines. Solar panels are usually suitable for domestic needs whereas wind turbines are installed on a commercial scale. Such system like solar panels require a capital investment and has a very low maintenance cost. For this reason, it is nowadays extensively prominent in homes. On the other hand, there are also some negative impacts of this trend. To illustrate, the above-mentioned renewable systems rely on natural resources to function. For instance, solar panels required sunlight to function. In European countries where it is usually dark throughout the day, such a system is not supportable. Moreover, wind motors also depend on wind power to operate, for this reason, wind turbines are restricted to hilly areas primarily and are very often found in urban cities. In conclusion, undeniably, recycled power sources are a great replacement for traditional energy. It is a much cheaper low investment tool. However, Its limitation for some specific parts of the world can not be ignored. As a result, the renewable trend is stronger and more positive to acquire.