In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst the younger generation. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

The younger generation has become more and more accustomed to wearing secondhand clothing in recent years. In my opinion, I think this is due to used clothing being affordable and environmentally friendly and I also believe that it is a negative development. To begin with, secondhand clothing has a lower cost than new clothing. Since old clothing is always less costly than its original price, many branded products are even sold for half their original cost. Moreover, secondhand clothing supports the preservation of the environment. Using old products reduces garbage that enters waterways and the environment, reducing the chemical pollution brought on by the processes used to produce today's fashion. On the other hand,. Firstly, customers of secondhand products face the risk of getting diseases like ringworm, fungal infections, and gynaecological infections. For example, the scabies-causing viruses on a previous owner's clothing can be destroyed by treating the item, but re-wearing the clothing allows them to endure and continue to attach themselves to the current owner. Secondly, even with effective cleaning methods, chemical residues on clothes can harm your skin. The buyer will use chemicals to treat the acquired lot, giving the product an unpleasant chemical smell. Finally, clothes that are used previously may be damaged or become out of style. Some people sell secondhand clothing because their clothing is worn out or damaged.